Hennessey Valley Funeral Home & Crematory in Spokane Valley, WA

Testimonials

Aileen was the main contact person I dealt with. She was very professional and such a complete pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Hennessey for all your funeral and crematory needs. Completely satisfied. Very happy with our outcome. Aileen is truly a genuine lady, and will do everything she can to make your experience what you need it to be. Thank you so very much Aileen!

Gaylene Young
June 17, 2021

They were very Compassionate and helpful. I can’t say enough about them.

Teresa
May 6, 2021

I would like to give a shout out to Hennessy. My family went through a really hard time with my mom passing. My family and I were treated with so much love and respect. I so highly recommend them to anyone in need of a burial & funeral for their loved ones. My mom, before she passed, had such a love for Hennessy in the Valley.

Aileen was our main contact person. The receptionist was so very awesome. Any of the people we came in contact with literally made us feel like everything was going to be all right. They were very upfront and worked with what our family wanted. My mother had some specific wishes and those were all addressed so that even SHE had a voice in the arrangements when it was time to get her angel wings.

I highly recommend! I was actually offered grief counseling if I should so need. I really appreciate them so much!

Maggie Hamblin
May 2, 2021

Aileen was wonderful to me. She was patient and kind she could tell I was overwhelmed and not prepared to handle the decisions that had been placed on me. She embraced me with hugs as if I was her own child for comfort. I can not thank her enough for being there for me in this time of need.

Danielle R.
April 29, 2021

At a time when my world was spinning and I couldn't see straight, I felt like Aileen, funeral director, at Hennessey Valley Funeral Home picked me up and completely guided me though my husband's cremation process. I was relieved to hear the cremation would take place on site (which is not the case with every funeral home). She and the staff there helped me make all the arrangements perfectly and I will forever be thankful. She also recommended a grief class that takes place there on Tuesday evenings which has been extremely beneficial during the grieving process. Aileen and Denise have continued to check on me and see how I'm doing. Their compassion and professionalism is unmatched. What a blessing they are.

Angela Gordon
April 28, 2021

They were so helpful for an unexpected death in the family. Really took care of us all and walked us through something we had never dealt with before. Caring and compassionate. I would recommend them to anyone dealing with a death in the family.

Chariti C.
April 27, 2021

Very nice staff. Funeral Hall excellent. Couldn't ask for a better establishment.

Scott M.
April 25, 2021

I came to Hennessy funeral home after my mother needed care, Covid and pneumonia had taken her from us. It was the first time in 20 yrs that I had to have any involvement in a funeral and since my father was under my mother’s care, he was unable to go to the hospital and make the heartbreaking decisions to send my mother home.
From the first call to the last meeting, I was taken care of in a way that made me feel not as dollar sign, but as a Son who lost his mother. I was treated with dignity, respect and helped through a process that was the hardest time I have ever had in my life. They treated my mother and I with respect and worked with me while the insurance was being dealt with. I was and am very grateful for that. The secretary is very kind and she is very helpful with any process that happens to be needed. They have a beautiful selection of urns and caskets at affordable prices. Plus fingerprints of the loved one if wanted as no turned into a necklace. A lock of hair to remember her scent was offered, it was gladly accepted through tears of sadness.
I know she’s in a better place, no more pain from this life, and that reason makes it not so hard to accept. But in my days of going in circles because of the loss, Hennessy made it easier to get through.
If a loved one has left you, for what ever sad reason we must accept, I recommend Hennessy Funeral Home. Dignity, Respect and affordability are mostly a thing of the past with this pandemic lasting as long as it has. But they kept true to those values m through my time of sadness, Hennessy helped me get through the most difficult time that I have experienced, and for that I am deeply grateful.

Carl Meacham
April 23, 2021

When my Dad passed away unexpectedly, Hennessey Valley Funeral Home & Crematory handled the final arrangements with great professionalism and sensitivity. Making final arrangements in the middle of a pandemic is no small task; I was especially grateful to have a knowledgeable resource in Aileen Fields, who patiently answered my questions, managed the process, including information on interment in another state, and kept me informed throughout the process. Thank you.

Lori Eldore
April 18, 2021

Straight forward and many options to choose from based on your financial and emotional needs.

John C.
April 13, 2021

Aileen was most gracious and very caring of our son's passing. I live in Kansas and my son in Spokane. She took care of everything she could over the phone and had the rest ready for me when I arrived in Spokane. Aileen made a sad situation very relaxed and comfortable. Can't say enough of our time at Hennessey Valley Funeral Home. Thank you, Aileen!

Debby W.
April 7, 2021

Highly recommend Hennessy Valley Funeral Home! During one of our hardest times in life, Trent came alongside us and helped us through the process. We thought our dad’s funeral was taken care of only to find out while he was in Hospice that it wasn’t. We reached out to Hennessy to see if arrangements were made there; which they were not. Trent went above and beyond by reaching out to other funeral homes to see if any prior arrangements were made. This allowed us the time to focus on just being with our dad in his last moments. Trent found that no prior arrangements were made. It fell on us to pay for his funeral. Trent, realizing this, helped us to stay within our means. He was always accessible for any and all of our needs. Thank you to Hennessey Valley and Trent for making one part of such a hard thing easier!

Scott Olson
March 30, 2021

Aileen was incredible to work with. She made a very challenging and hard task much easier to handle and work through. Aileen is very good at her job. She welcomed us, showed empathy, and we genuinely felt like she cared as she guided us through this very hard process. She went above and beyond expectations and to be totally honest helped reduce the stress level and burden of the entire funeral process. Thank you Aileen for helping us honor and celebrate my Mom's life.

Bill H.
March 15, 2021

Everyone was so very kind and helpful. They made me feel like my concerns and wishes were important and went above and beyond to help our family through this very rough time. There is nothing more you could have done, you went above and beyond to help our family. Thank you so very much! You made this time go smoothly for our family. I would recommend you to anyone that needs this service.

Terri Smith
March 13, 2021

Aileen Fields assisted us in a most graceful capacity. Aileen made all the necessary arrangements is a seamless manner. The preparation of our mother's body for a viewing was absolutely beautiful and moving for the entire family. Thank you all from our entire family.

Paul S.
March 1, 2021

Very sensitive to our sorrow and deep hurt and they were in no way pushy with greater expense which we could not afford. We were very pleased. Aileen was so helpful and I felt I had known a long time.

Kay L.
February 17, 2021

Care, compassion, good communication, exceptional service

Suzy S.
February 9, 2021

Caring, professional, great suggestion and so helpful. Everything was easier then I imagined. Thank You so much.

Rick M.
February 9, 2021

Thank you for your deep devotion, and sincere commitment to the families needs, grief, sadness and suffering, heartache and pain during their time of tremendous trauma. Thank you for making the families needs more important that the receiving of a Check to cover the Services Rendered from the Funeral Home & Crematory. Trent, Aileen, all persons who had part in the caring of our family, Thank YOU for Everything!!!! God Bless You All!!!!

Janet M.
January 15, 2021

Aileen was extremely professional and kind. She made everything easy to understand and was very prompt in her responses to questions etc. Aileen made a very difficult time much more bearable and I would definitely recommend Hennessey Valley Funeral Home!

Dan Dwyer
January 3, 2021

My sister & I were treated so kindly and with understanding of what we were going through. Aileen was knowledgeable and very helpful, which made the process go smoothly and stress free. They even made follow up calls to see how I was doing. Highly recommend Hennessey!

Connie K.
January 2, 2021

Not only was Trent great to work with so was everyone who worked there. They are so kind and helpful during the process of planning a funeral. On behalf of my entire family we thank you for your kindness and appreciate that you had my sister ready to come home in time for Christmas.

Lori F.
January 2, 2021

Trent and the staff were wonderful! I felt that the funeral I was able to give my father truly honored him. It was important to me to have one last good look at my father, and they gave me that. I was able to say goodbye to my father, and it gave me a true feeling of peace. As we had the funeral in Spokane and he was buried in the Seattle area, they actually were able to drive dad directly to his grave side service in the Seattle area.

Sherri W.
December 11, 2020

Trent and the staff at Hennessey Funeral Home were a blessing to our family in such a sad & difficult time. Their patience, attentiveness, and understanding was exceptional. Their time & work providing a beautiful service to remember my brother’s life was unmatched.

From the time spent with us to figure out service details, to the day in and day out communication, to the overall kindness shown by each person that helped in the process. We are greatly appreciative of their business and would recommend their services to anyone.

Thank you.

Anya M.
December 6, 2020

I had a rough time when my mother passed and Hennessey helped answer all my questions and walked me through the process of viewing, flowers, memorial, cremation and all the paperwork. They were and still are there for me even months after.

Trisha G.
December 4, 2020

Trent went above and beyond for our family. He listened to what was important to us in a way that not only honored my husband but our family too. It was the most beautiful service I have ever been to and everyone who attended or watched said the same thing. Recommending your services does not seem like enough. But we will all share our experience working with you. Thank you may sound like over used words but this thank you comes from our hearts.

Marianne S.
November 26, 2020

We held my baby niece's service their and I cannot express how helpful Trent and his team were. They aren't pushy and spent more time than I thought they would to help me set the service up. Although I do not want to return anytime soon when ever I will need this type of service again I will definitely be going there

John Gervais
November 20, 2020

We are out of state and they handled everything beautifully over the phone and with e-mail.

Kate D.
November 14, 2020

The whole process was made easier by Aileen and the staff. They listened to me and what I was looking for in the service, the pamphlets, and in all aspects of planning. They were professional and very helpful. I felt my sister was cared for & I was cared for, therefore I had no worries! The Celebration of her life was so beautiful! They went above and beyond my expectations!!

Rebecca L.
November 12, 2020

What an absolutely wonderful company! They helped us with multiple family member funerals. Completely professional and caring. I highly recommend them for your funeral needs!

Daniel Stamness
November 9, 2020

On one of the hardest weeks I have ever gone through, Trent and the staff at Hennessey Funeral Home made me feel very comfortable working through the burial and program selections. There were wonderful options to select from that made the service just the way we wanted. They went above and beyond my expectations and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who would need their services.

Anonymous
October 30, 2020

Hennesseys was absolutely amazing! I saw how caring and professional they were when a close friend of mine passed away very suddenly. So when my mom passed away they were the ones I called. I was so impressed by their professionalism and care that went above and beyond their job. They even contacted me a month after the funeral to see how I was coping. I cannot thank them enough for their compassion and for being so exceptional in the job they do.

Crystal A.
October 14, 2020

The person we worked with, Aileen Fields, was extremely helpful with all our arrangements. We were very pleased with the help she gave us .

Barbara S.
October 9, 2020

Everyone I met with your company was caring and compassionate. Trent was understanding and explained everything. He was very friendly and was able to walk me through the process. The office was very understanding and respectful at all times. They had a list of people/officials I needed to contact and inform of my father's passing. For a grief stricken activity they made the whole process bearable.
Thank you.

Christine P.
October 2, 2020

In such a trying time in the world our family’s loss accounted for everything that could have broken us. Hennessy Valley Funeral Home took out all of the stress with preparing my aunt’s final good bye. They helped us navigate through our tragedy to give her the most peaceful send off. With family all over the world and a pandemic ensuing, they managed to bring us all together through live video. Trent accommodated our huge family in the space they had available. They helped provide masks and hand sanitizer, the new norm of our world today. It was seamless. We will forever be grateful for Trent and everyone at Hennessy Valley!

Adria Peric
October 1, 2020

April, 2020, came with the most devastating loss of my wife- my best friend
Aileen at Hennessy Funeral in Spokane Valley was such a comfort to me. She took care of all that needed to be done, and helped me during my darkest days. Thank you Aileen, and all the staff at Hennessy.

Steve Merritt
September 29, 2020

Trent and the team at Hennessy did an amazing job helping us navigate through this difficult time! Not only did they answer our questions but they stayed on top of reaching out to us to make sure we were in the loop every step of the way. The courtesy, respect, and professionalism shown by them helped make the whole process easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that is in need of these services.

Mike C.
September 23, 2020

My father passed in 2014 followed by my mother in 2020. We worked with the fine people at Hennessey Valley on both occasions. They were very supportive and easy to work with in all respects. We were treated with the greatest of respect and patience during this difficult time. Would strongly recommend Hennessey Valley to anyone.

Michael C.
September 16, 2020

The people here are well knowledgeable and understanding of the difficult time’s the family is going thru. They provided caring service and followed through to make sure our Family had minimal worries regarding the cremation and the urn was beautiful.

J. Cochran
September 11, 2020

Aileen and Denise were wonderful and helped our family through my mother’s passing.

Michael P.
September 2, 2020

All of those that assisted me at Hennessey were very compassionate and provided assistance in satisfying my special requests. They helped make a very difficult time after the loss of wife as easy as possible. I am so grateful for all that they did for me.

Jerry Searfoss
August 22, 2020

Hennessey was very kind and helpful. They answered all our questions, gave us lots of options and completed everything in a very timely manner. They made the entire process of taking care of a loved one's death very easy.

Mark J.
August 14, 2020

They have served our family well in caring for both of my in-laws, my dad, and now my husband. They have always been kind, caring, and helpful.

R.A.
August 14, 2020

When my husband recently passed away, I admit I dreaded having to go to the funeral home. However, Denise, Aileen and Trent were wonderful and so supportive. They led me through everything, giving needed advise and putting me at ease. Even weeks later contacting me to see how I was doing. While completely professional, they are truly kind. The entire staff has been kind and so very helpful. I was bewildered and tense, but they immediately put me at ease by handling all aspects of the situation and answering every question I had. The atmosphere was relaxed, unhurried and friendly. I would seriously recommend Hennessey above "10" if it were possible

L.W.
August 6, 2020

The staff at Hennessey were very professional and caring during a difficult time for our family. They were accommodating and provided a beautiful service for our father. Can’t thank them enough.

Michael T.
July 30, 2020

I worked with two people; Chuck and Aileen. Before my father passed Chuck reassured me that he had all my information on file. Once my father passed the response time for service began in less than two hours. Staff was so nice, professional and empathetic to our needs. Aileen took over and called me right away. We took care of a lot of information on the telephone. When my husband and I met Aileen at the funeral home she was very professional, friendly, and sweet. During this experience I felt that the staff at Hennessey provided over the top service. They still check in and see how I am doing- sure a nice surprise. I feel like I can talk to staff at any time and they are there to help no matter how hard or difficult times are. The best part was not feeling overwhelmed to make immediate decisions or pressure to purchase. Thank you!
Katrin and Greg Smith

Katrin and Greg Smith
June 11, 2020

Aileen is one of the kindest most caring and considerate people I have ever met, she helped me through the whole process and was always there for any questions I had or any adjustments last minute, would highly recommend. Dealing with the loss of a loved one is hard enough without all the responsibilities that come, and she was a key factor and influence in my getting through it.

A. W.
June 4, 2020

Hennessey Valley was amazing when our mother passed away! There were so many things that they personally took care of that I was dreading that I would have to do. They made this process so much easier to go through! Shout out to our funeral manager Trent. Amazing customer service!

Pro Gammer
April 2, 2020

Hennessey Valley Funeral Home was very professional and was very caring during a time a time of a lose of a family member. I really appreciate their help.

Vince Pendergrass
March 2, 2020

Hennessey Valley Funeral Home & Crematory made a tragic and unexpected loss a time of healing, love, support and grace. They were there with kindness, respect and flexibility at each challenge. The unexpected death of a loved one can bring out unexpected feelings and reactions in even the most loving family member. Trent, the funeral director and his staff met these challenges with compassion. All our needs were addressed and every family member who came to the service from near and far were made to feel comforted and a part of our family. They were very clear and concise from the beginning with all the details of the service from financial to legal and were very adaptable about the venue. With their ability to record and provide a link for the service loved ones who could not attend were able to view the event in real time. Everything was perfect for us. Hennessey helped us to get through this part of our loss with dignity and grace. I will always be thankful to them.

Rosa McGuire
February 29, 2020

They were respectful and extremely helpful at a time when everything is upside down. They will help guide you when you in a time when friends and family can't.

Todd B.
February 23, 2020

We appreciate how much effort Trent took to make sure we had a good experience through the entire process. He and his staff went above and beyond. We also really appreciated how thoughtful he was in making sure things were beautiful and went smoothly before during and after. Thank you!

Josh Hall
February 11, 2020

We had my father cremated at Hennessey Valley Funeral Home and the staff was sympathetic of our loss and very helpful with the process. My dad had funeral insurance and Hennessey was able to take care of notifying the insurance provider of the passing of my dad and getting payment directly from them. They helped us with putting together an obituary and getting it organized with the newspaper. We had family members who wanted keepsake urns and they allowed us to send these individuals their way to help look at options as well as bring in some of our own keepsake urns we found other places. Over the last couple of months they have checked up on me to see how I am doing. They are a group of individuals who really care and that is hard to find in business now a days.

Paula Smith
February 5, 2020

My experience in January 2020 with The Hennessy Valley Funeral Home and
Crematory Staff was wonderful. They were kind, compassionate and helpful in all
ways. Director, Trent Nielsen, in Spokane Valley, WA was very professional and
courteous. He was great to work with and made the process as gentle as possible. He
dealt with my requests with empathy.

I was so happy with how the Celebration of Life for my husband was handled. From start to finish, the care, kindness, and compassion that was extended to me while staying professional at the same time, was above and beyond. So, thank you so much, Mr. Nielsen, for your care and understanding at a very sad time. You helped me so much.

Every wish or thought I had was immediately implemented. Mr. Nielsen was totally involved with every aspect of the Celebration, from the design of the program to the music implementation, etc. He contacted the Military Funeral Honors Coordinator to make arrangements for an Honor Guard to fire 3 volleys from a rifle, which represented duty, honor and country; for a Bugler to play taps, which honored the extinguishing of a life; and for an Honor Guard to make 13 folds to our flag, which stood for individually great significances. The 13th fold of the flag, with the stars on top, is to remind us of our national motto, “In God We Trust.” This was all so very touching and meaningful to me.

Mr. Nielsen, the manner in which you handled the financial part of our meeting was thorough and to the point. I was very pleased that you suggested ways to personalize the service. This made for a calm and friendly atmosphere for the occasion. The appearance and care you took of my husband portrayed him as a man sleeping peacefully; and that is what he would have wanted. Although my husband’s passing brings me so much sadness; I was uplifted by my experience with you. It was very obvious you intended everything involving my husband’s Celebration of Life to be perfect, and it was. Your attention to detail was amazing.

I will remember this day with a smile on my face and memories in my heart. You truly helped make this a Celebration for my wonderful man’s life.

Thank you so much, friend, and God Bless.

Shirley Kikendall
January 26, 2020

My Father recently passed away, and Hennessey Valley Funeral Home took care of all our arrangements. From the first time we called and talked to Trent, till the day of the Celebration of Life, Trent and his team were compassionate, caring, and continued to go out of their way to make this a memorable day of celebration.

They guided us through each step of this difficult process, which made the hard decisions easier. It was very evident that their goal was to support our Family, and to ensure that our gathering was special to us. I am so grateful for Hennessey Valley Funeral Home and their staff for helping us during the hardest time of our life. Thank you, Trent and the team, in being part of my dad's last day. It was truly very special.

For anyone in the unfortunate circumstance of needing to make funeral and Cremation arrangements, I would HIGHLY recommend Hennessey Valley Funeral Home!

Douglas Kikendall
January 15, 2020

Very caring and compassionate. Willing to go the extra mile. Would highly recommend

Shirley C.
January 15, 2020

We were not prepared for this, and this unfortunate circumstance came upon us suddenly. I cannot express how grateful we are to Trent, Denise, and Hennessey Valley for guiding us through this process with compassion and understanding. From beginning to end you were a light helping us through a dark time in our lives. Trent, you kept great communication with me and I never felt lost in the process. Even weeks later, after all was finished, I received an email from them just checking on how things were going. Thank you. You are special people, devoted to being there for us at the most difficult times of our lives.

George G.
January 2, 2020

They did a wonderful job helping me and my family after the loss of our mom. Very professional, very thorough, but most of all very kind and caring. Wish there was a 10 star option.

Margaret Ferrell
January 1, 2020

Amazing people to work with, in a really hard time in my life losing my husband.

Bonnie F.
December 30, 2019

Trent and Denise were most helpful with everything I wanted done. They are above and beyond helpful. Thank you for everything.

Kathy G.
December 12, 2019

The people who helped me plan services for my mom were professional, caring and compassionate. They worked with me doing their best to help me honor my mom. They were sincere in their care and concern. Trent was easy to work and communicate with. Aileen was patient with me and my family bringing little things by to place with my mom. Besides all of that they cared enough to reach out and inquire about how I was doing after it was all said and done. I can’t say enough about how nice it was to receive their show of caring about me. Planning a funeral and tending to affairs after someone you love passes away is hard, Hannah and Trent are the best.

Elaine A.
December 6, 2019

I truly have no words for my experience with Trent and the Hennessey Funeral Home. My first time to deal with the death of a loved one, my father. Trent walked my family and I through the presses and made it feel as good as one could in this type of situation. I can’t thank them enough for handling myself and my family with such care.

Mary M.
November 28, 2019

I recently lost my mother. Hennessey Valley Funeral Home handled all of the details of her service. Their coordination and guidance all with incredible compassion made this difficult time much easier.

Ken Byrd
November 24, 2019

Everyone here is so kind and understanding. Aileen and Denise went above and beyond . Very compassionate care. After the loss of my son I couldn't have asked for better angels to help guide me through this journey.

Becky B.
September 27, 2019

It was an extremely difficult time for myself and sons. Hennessy's made everything much more bearable. I had no worries about the services. They were there to guide us and to be sure the ceremonies were beautiful. We are appreciative of all considerations and kindness shown to our family.

Louise Soles
September 22, 2019

Trent and the entire Hennessey family did an amazing job. They understood what a difficult time this was for my kids and I and were very thoughtful and kind. Trent did a great job planning the funeral and the event was beautiful. Thank you for the great job and I would recommend them to anybody who needs kindness/professionalism to get them through this tough time.

Travis Huntsinger
April 2, 2019

Trent and his staff has helped us navigate the complicated family dynamics when we recently had a death in the family. He was respectful and went above and beyond to make sure all family members were treated kind, he listened to all of our requests, and handled the sometimes difficult task of sorting out how to handle this very difficult situation. I’m forever grateful for his kind words, and what he did to make the death of my kids dad a little more bearable. Thank you Trent!!

Jamie Stone
February 6, 2019

We used them for my brother's viewing and burial. It takes a special type of calm person to work here and they found the right people.

Darian J.
July 24, 2018

Hennessy’s staff were kind and professional when they were called out in the middle of the night. They treated our loved one’s remains with dignity and respect.

Laurel Campbell
February 2, 2018

I had to use cremation services in Oct 2017 for the first time when my sister died. One of the things that struck me was that Hennessey would keep my sister from the beginning to the very end, I wouldn't have to worry about her being moved around town. Everything was explained in layman's terms and they were very patient with us while we coordinated with out of town family. Once everything was done we got her back in a very timely manner with many keepsake opportunities. I had to use them again Jan 2018 when my mother died and they were not only as gracious and kind as they were the first time but it was like family grieving with me. I'll recommend them to anyone and use them always going forward.

Sydne Wheeler
January 31, 2018

Top notch care during our tragic loss of a loved one.
Highly recommended.

Julia B.
January 17, 2018

Above and beyond! Thank you to Scott and the other staff at Hennessey Valley. You provided my family with outstanding service. If you need a funeral home I highly recommend Hennessey Valley.

Mike Dutton
January 3, 2018

They were very helpful with planning my husbands funeral service every step of the way. Everyone was very polite and courteous.

Renee C.
December 6, 2016

Hennessey Funeral Home directors and staff are truly amazing. They were very friendly, and knowledgeable. We felt really welcomed by their whole team. And they treated us as if they'd known us for a long time.

Ally G.
December 2, 2016

The directors here were great, and were a pleasure to work with. They explained everything to us in depth, making it easier for us to make a decision on arrangements. It was a great service.

Kristy Leonard
November 23, 2016

The directors here made us feel extremely comfortable while working with them. Our director stayed in touch the whole time, making things very easy for us.

Joseph Fuller
October 1, 2016

Everyone here was very friendly, and a pleasure to work with. They were very attentive to our needs, and it ended up being a wonderful service. My family and I are very thankful for everything that they provided us with.

Denise
August 22, 2016

The directors are Hennessey Funeral Home were very friendly and compassionate throughout the whole process. They went through all of my options in detail, making it easier for me to make decisions.

Sally H.
July 9, 2016

I have no criticisms. In fact, when my turn comes I want to be taken care of here! I even told my kids that! They were all very good here at Hennessey.

Candice Cohen
March 4, 2016

I am extremely comfortable with the staff members and facilities. This is the second time I've worked with them (the time before this was about four or five years ago) and their level of care is just as high as it was the first time around. I am very happy with everything they do.

Carol E.
February 4, 2016

I heard about this funeral home from one of my friends up this way. A recommendation from someone you know and trust means a lot, and when I had need of their services I immediately turned to Hennessey Valley. I have to say, I was very impressed with the staff members. They really did a great job for me with the arrangements for the ceremony and everything like that.

Luke Adamson
December 8, 2015

Hennessey staff, Thank you so much for the compassion, thoughtfulness, and kindness you demonstrated to our family at a very difficult time. You made the celebration of Dad's life very special.

Dairen and family
May 5, 2014

John S. did a great job with a difficult family situation.

Mary
March 3, 2014

My brother lived in Spokane when he took out his burial plan.  Our brother-in-law was with him on that trip and my brother picked out and chose what he wanted.  My only contacts were after he died, and it was all done by phone.  I was helped by a staff member and I was quite pleased with the way it was handled and his courteous and helpful way he handled my inquiries and getting the whole procedure taken care of.  I would give him an excellent rating.

Deanna
March 3, 2014

My funeral director was very responsive to our needs & showed alot of compassion & spent long periods with us.  The staff at the funeral & cemetery was great.  I would recommend you guys highly to everyone.  Now I know why all my family has gone to Hennessey.   Thank you for all you did for me.

Adele
February 4, 2014

The family was all very happy with the services & how fast it was taken care of.  Thank you very much.

David
January 30, 2014

We already purchased a pre-arrangement for our services and I thank you very much for all the staff help and courtesy with my husband's service and funeral  on December 6, 2013. My family especially liked that when the director didn't have an answer, she went and found out. Thank you for every thing, and I'm really very pleased.

Carol
January 30, 2014

The woman who picked up Dad at the care center was so kind & compassionate, as was our funeral director.  Thank you for all your wonderful help at this difficult time.

Vicki
January 7, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased!    Thank you.

Elaine
January 3, 2014

To the wonderful staff, We attended the wonderful Christmas Memorial Service on Sunday.  The service was wonderful and so well done!  What a thoughtful thing for you to do for families - Thank You! It makes us proud to be in the TV advertisement and to represent our family and the good work you do.  I would say "Keep up the Good Work" but know you already will!  Thank You!

Carol and Ted
December 18, 2013

Hennessey Staff,  We would like to thank you for having the Remembrance Ceremony yesterday.  For our family having the special time together meant alot to us.  Thank you too for the refreshments and for the beautiful Christmas Tree ornament, it is a special keepsake.

Grabtree Family
December 2, 2013

You all did an excellent job

Joyce
October 29, 2013

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Let us help guide you



Contact Us


Hennessey Valley Funeral Home & Crematory
|
1315 North Pines Road
| Spokane Valley, WA 99206
|
Tel: 509-926-2423
|

| Directions

You are welcome to call us any time of the day, any day of the week, for immediate assistance. Or, visit our funeral home in person at your convenience.

local_florist
© 2021 Hennessey Valley Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy